“I love”… Real Simple Weddings

Yesterday Michael and I celebrated our “one year until we get married”.  Weird?  Probably especially because it is a tentative date.  Yeah, well I like to celebrate random things and we are SUPER excited for the next year and all God has planned for us.  He has taught us so much through the process of planning this wedding – from discussing financial issues and what is important to us individually and as a couple, to handling other people’s input, to future plans.  It has been incredible.

ANYWAYS… this is not a post about how I love wedding planning (though one of those may come soon – because I do LOVE wedding planning) – this is a post about Real Simple Weddings.  I have wanted the magazine since Michael proposed (seriously) but I didn’t want to buy it for myself.. so I waited patiently for someone to get it for me.. and yesterday was that day.  THANKS MICHAEL!!!

Not only do I love their layout and beautiful simplicity – but I love that they are helpful, fun, and interesting all at the same time.  There are really USEFUL tips from FAQ to budgeting to real weddings (very different and very beautiful) to flower information to food choice to dress silhouettes.  If you are looking for a wedding planning “book” – get Real Simple Weddings!

And if you aren’t ready to shell out the dough – go to their website!  (linked below)

 

 

One comment

Leave a comment